Ice cream and Mango Chutney

Mango Chutney with Vanilla Ice cream

Mango Chutney with Vanilla Ice cream

Ingredients:

    • 2 scoops vanilla ice cream

Directions:

Ice cream + yummy chunky mango chutney… need I say more? Top the ice cream with the chutney or blend it in. Delicious!

3 responses to “Ice cream and Mango Chutney

  1. I bet this would make a really good cobbler. I would make a vanilla-cardamom flavored simple syrup, like you would do for a fresh peach cobbler. Maybe some spicy dried chilies in the syrup, too. Glop the chutney in a pie dish and pour the syrup over. Then, if you have a good biscuit recipe, or use store-bought biscuits in a can. Drop several biscuits over the top, bake at 425 for about fifteen minutes. Then pour some heavy cream over each serving. I think I’ll try that….

    • Great idea Chef! I just spread a layer of the chutney in a 9×9 baking dish and topped it with a cobbler crust recipe I like. I then scooped out servings into a souffle cup and added some whipped cream. Was divine! The cups showed off the colors of the chutney, then the crust and the white cream. Delish – thanks for the idea!

Leave a comment